Anderson County & Lawrenceburg, Kentucky

Anderson County was formed in 1827. Anderson County was named after Richard Clough Anderson, Jr., a Kentucky Legislator and U.S. Congressman. The county seat of Anderson County is Lawrenceburg. Lawrenceburg was settled in the 1780’s by Jacob Kaufman, a German immigrant. Lawrenceburg was originally called Kaufman’s Station. There are roughly 21,000 people living within the county and 10,000 of those live within the city limits of Lawrenceburg. Lawrenceburg is where Four Roses and Wild Turkey are made and distributed. The city of Lawrenceburg is critically important to Kentucky because both Four Roses and Wild Turkey are exclusively produced in Lawrenceburg. Lovers Leap Vineyard is also located in Lawrenceburg. It is the largest vineyard in the state.

There were 441 car wrecks and motor vehicle accidents reported in Anderson County, Kentucky in 2013.

Call or email our experienced Kentucky personal injury attorneys at Varellas & Varellas today for a free case evaluation if you or a loved one has been injured in an accident involving a car, truck, motorcycle, boat or other motor vehicle or if a loved one has suffered personal injuries due to nursing home abuse or neglect.

Million Dollar Advocates Forum
American Association for Justice
2015 Top 100 Lawyer
Top 40 Under 40
American Bar Association
Kentucky Justice Association
The National Trial Lawyers
Super Lawyers
Contact Form